Where The Heck Have You Been??

Hi, folks. This is just a quick shout-out to say Thanks! for keeping the blog alive while I’ve been away. To answer a few questions I’ve been receiving via email:

Q: Where are you??

A: I’m around – just incredibly busy the last few months with an increased work load, leaving me virtually no free time. Things are finally beginning to let up at work and I expect to be back soon.

Q: Are you letting the blog die?

A: Not intentionally! I intend to resume posting soon when my schedule permits. That said, I’m considering replacing the blog with a forum so that others can more easily start new conversations. If I do that (and it would be a while before I can get to it), I’ll post the new forum link on this blog in a prominent place so that you can’t miss it. Also, if I do replace the blog with the forum, I’ll lock this blog for comments, but I’ll leave it published as a reference – there are some really great discussions here that I think are worth keeping online.

Thanks again to all for keeping the conversation alive!

4 Responses to Where The Heck Have You Been??

  1. Cecilia says:

    Glad you’re back! What I’d really like to hear is what helps people get through a day sober–what mental, physical, emotional, and, yes, spiritual, tools (not supernatural), you use to stay sober and help other alcoholics. Thanks.

    • The Atheist says:

      Thanks! Not quite “back” yet but soon I hope!

      There has been a good bit of activity on one of the posts on this site related to alcoholism and AA. I personally don’t struggle with alcohol addiction but I was very glad and honored so see this site serve as a small forum for recovering alcoholics to support each other. There’s a fair chance that the folks who were active in the AA and recovery discussions are still around – have a look!

      AA Atheist

      Atheists in AA in Charlotte

  2. Deborah Jeffries says:

    Hi I’m a newbie here. Had an epiphany at the age of 45 being diagnosed with advanced young onset Parkinson’s Disease, slowly being crippled, still waiting for disability, dealing with state red tape, round the clock meds with major side effects, the point is when people give me tracts and say god loves me I say bullshit. There’s no god in my world.

  3. Deborah Jeffries says:

    Proof there is a god, there is none. Evidence that you can see, hear or feel no person has been able to produce. A world that’s laden with injustice, hunger, poverty, genocide, man’s crimes against humanity, suffering and sickness but god loves us religious zealots say. Diagnosed with Parkinson’s Disease at 45, opened my eyes god is a lie and makes the clergy rich and suckers worldwide keep buying the fairytale.

Leave a Reply

