How can an atheist deny the mark of the beast?

Doug asks:

In the Bible it states that no one ,small or great, rich or poor, free or bound can buy or sell unless he receive the mark of the beast. The word “mark” is translated as etching. The technology of the microchip is an implantable chip.We are heading toward a cashless society. Just watch the news. World government, one world currency has been an issue world leaders have talked about.In that microchip will be your medical records , your bank account. If you do not have that chip you will not be able to buy or sell. How was this known over 2 thousand years ago.The technology is here.It has not been enforced yet. But you can not deny the technology.

11 Responses to How can an atheist deny the mark of the beast?

  1. The Atheist says:

    Hi, Doug. That’s quite a curious theory you have there. I would be very interested to know if it’s something you thought of yourself or if this is a teaching of a particular church or denomination.

    To answer your question, I can’t imagine that atheists would deny that microchip technology exists. But I doubt that the author of Apocalypse had any clue about microchips.

  2. Bobby says:

    Greetings Bro/Sis(the atheist)

    Doug: Bro your position is already biased you are presenting the argument with already a belief in place. In the scriptures, there is description of the womb (fetus) growth mentioned in exact three stages, the convection cycle, the formation of clouds, the arrival of iron on this planet, etc. Now how can a book that was revealed hundred of years ago before modern science can address these topics? Well you and I know how, but to an atheist it is a weak position, why? Have you read Aristotle’s writings on anatomy which was written about 2400 years ago in great detail. Now can we say that the book on anatomy from Aristotle is divine revelation just because it speaks of things pre-modern science? Absolutely not! And Doug my brother I’m a believer in The Lord and his scriptures but the scriptures are the last thing I wanna present in order to prove divine existence to an atheist, sorry.
    Doug: HIS presence is not only in the scriptures, HE is all around us (this system), within us-the lover and the beloved are not two but one in the same…

    Love,

    your bro

    • The Atheist says:

      Interesting. Where do you find this description of fetal development in the Bible? Which scriptural references are you citing?

      If the Lord is all around us as you say, how can I detect his presence? How do you detect his presence?

  3. Bobby says:

    1st of all great to hear from you, I hope all is well, been a long time since I’ve presented any posts here sorry about that, life has me surrounded, you know how it is I’m sure.

    In any case when I should’ve been specific-when I say scriptures I not only mean the bible. There are many scriptures in the world, such as the psalms, the gita, the torah, the quran, etc. In this case the reference is to the quran and here’s a link which will address the embryology quiery:

    http://www.islam101.com/science/embryo.html

    Secondly, really! You wanna know about His presence?!! Well sister/brother you have to know whether He (this massive inconceivable energy) exists or not first. Can’t you just take my word for it?!! Kidding. And its not something one “detects” yeah you don’t get a godometer, well actually YOU are the godometer. Yeah first let’s get you an inclination of his existence then we can perhaps go the meditation route. Otherwise it will be as if one is leaving for an unknown destination in their vehicle but without directions or a map. Cause man even the so called believers are always looking at the sky trying to connect to Him, looking for an old man in sheets and white hair w/ beard to match! Really mature, C’mon man! We are at our most basic building structure, ENERGY!

    • The Atheist says:

      Do you believe that the Qur’an of God? Qur’an 4:171 says:

      Say not “Trinity” : desist: it will be better for you: for Allah is one Allah: Glory be to Him: (far exalted is He) above having a son.

      And Qur’an 5:72 says:

      They do blaspheme who say: “Allah is Christ the son of Mary.

      According the Islamic tradition, the Qur’an was first recited in 610 ce. It was recorded in writing later than that. Herophilus of Chalcedon and Erasistratus of Chios were dissecting humans in Greece in the early 200s bce, some 800 years before the verses you cited were written. Of course if it wasn’t already known, the human dissections would have revealed that human innards are similar to innards of other animals. Animal dissections and anatomical studies were quite common throughout ancient history.

      Returning to the verses you cited, I can’t imagine why anyone, who is interested in an accurate interpretation of of Sura 39:6:

      He makes you in the wombs of your mothers in stages, one after another, in three veils of darkness.

      …interpret the “veils” to mean:

      1. the anterior abdominal wall
      2. the uterine wall
      3. the amniochorionic membrane

      I understand that you are not the one who interpreted the verse this way, but maybe you could explain why you believe that this is a reasonable interpretation?

      You seem to be saying that you can’t detect God in any way except by personal experience, and that you can’t even detect Him by personal experience unless you can convince yourself a-priori that He exists. That seems akin to a self-induced psychosis, where reality becomes whatever you fancy it to be. I know many people who claim they have personal experiences. But I have not found a single case that seemed credible. I haven’t had any personal experience where I detected God. Have you?

  4. Bobby says:

    Hey Bro/Sis,
    Hey bro/sis,

    First of all, the only reason I referenced the scriptures is because:

    Interesting. Where do you find this description of fetal development in the Bible? Which scriptural references are you citing?

    You know I have not ever brought scriptures into the discussions here and I don’t think I’m gonna start, I hope you understand. Well I don’t consider it intelligent discussion with a person to whom its not valid, like why would I to support an argument regarding government, quote something from The Republic to a person who strongly feels its not written by Plato and is made up?

    And excuse me? You think I’m deranged, have an altered state of reality :)? That’s not cool man.

    And why would you feel that you should have had a personal experience? Maybe you have had it and not even known it by not knowing what it was! And its not some sort of euphoric state or feeling like you see people falling when they are “saved”. THAT sort of stuff might be self induced for some (that endocrin is good stuff). And as far as MY personal
    experience, man even as I type these words as these thoughts emerge, I know HE is here around me within me, so its constant for me, the realization. Its what gives matter its shape and consiousness, its all the molecular movement, its what keeps everything “in its place”. I know these SEEM like antiquated ideas or thoughts, I know. But what else can I tell you? You know what I think that subconsiously atheist don’t have a problem with divine existence but conventional religion. And you know what, so do I! You believe in science and evolution, so do I. But I feel that these are The Lords systems, I don’t believe that the entire universe was created in six days, because “a day” represents a period an increment in time; if there was human population on pluto, how would they interpret “six days”? Twenty-four hours?! I think not. Well I think this is a different thread all toghther, cause I’m ranting. Take care,

    Love,

    Your bro

  5. Bobby says:

    Hey Bro/Sis,

    Good day, listen man its like this, you could be sitting in a crowded room and a person may be staring at you inconspicuously, but somehow you “sense” their stare and immidiately look at them. You could be sitting in a chair, without any sound/noise someone stands behind you, and you kinda “feel” that a presence is there behind you….I’m trying to find the best type of example for you, it is kinda like that but a little more intense and precise. I’ll try to think of a better example for you.

    Love,

    Your brother

    • The Atheist says:

      I know exactly how that feels. I can conjure up those feelings too when I like. I can do it with gods (Jesus, Poseidon, Shiva, others), ghosts like any of my relatives, friends, or pets who have died, etc. I can even do it with movie characters like Chucky or Beetlejuice. Try it!

      I suspect that the sensations of “a presence” that you and I describe are pretty much the same. The distinction is that I recognize that I am the one creating the sensations and that they are not the result of external stimuli.

  6. Bobby says:

    Hey Bro/Sis,

    Haha lol, now that’s funny! You are way ahead of me, I can’t even do the things which you’ve described in your previous post :). Listen you asked, I answered. I’m sorry I can’t find the best example for you to understand.

    Its not that I’m trying to conjure up something, or seek a presence, listen can’t you tell if the TV is on in the other room even if the volume is muted, and you can’t see the TV? I dunno how can I explain it to you…! I don’t know if I’m going to now!!! Well indirectly I’ve been pretty much labled deranged and delusioned, what’s up with that? Now can you seriously say that about a couple of billion people are in that same mental state? The issue with the atheist is that you want everything apparent and obvious to have a belief in it, and because of that when the great deceiver will show you a few “tricks” you (you, generally speaking) will be one of the 1st ones to belive him. And that’s a sad state of affairs to be inflicted upon humans soon.

    In anycase, from believing just in science to a divine existence, you can do what I did: meditate. On what? Things that you do believe in the four elements of creation: fire, earth, water, air. Meditate on the fact that you are a product of them and they are within you and around you….The setting has to be a completely natural one, and you have to be the only human in the vicinity. Try this for a few weeks, maybe it will take you days or even hours but do try it with an open mind. That is what the doc prescribed.

    Love,

    your brother

    • The Atheist says:

      There are about 7 billion people in the world, and as you say, about a third of them (about 2.3 billion) believe that Jesus is the Son of God. But about two thirds of all people in the world (about 4.7 billion) believe that Jesus is not the Son of God. That’s twice as many people in the world who believe that Jesus is not the Son of God. Can they all be wrong?

      Of course they can be, just like the ‘couple of billion’ people who believe that Jesus is the Son of God can be wrong.

      The fact that the majority believes something is no guarantee that the thing is true. In the past, the vast majority of people in the world have believed things that we know today are wrong. Most cultures believed at one time that the Earth was flat and that the stars were tiny lights. Most cultures believed at one time that the earth was the center of the universe. These are a few examples to show that nearly all people in the world can believe something that is not true.

      The fact that a ‘couple billion people’ share your belief about God is not an very good reason to accept the belief. We have compelling evidence that undermines the stories upon which the worlds religions are based, stories which are believed to be divine revelation about who God is and how He interacts with mankind. This is a pretty good reason to believe that the “revelations” are not really divine at all, but are instead the understandings of ancient civilizations, the understandings of people who were not privy to the knowledge that we enjoy today. These are the beliefs of the same people who also believed that the Earth was flat and that the stars were tiny lights.

      Maintaining a belief in the face of compelling evidence to the contrary is a pretty apt description of delusion (see http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Delusion for a good discussion). In this sense, I think ‘a couple billion people’ are indeed deluded with respect to their beliefs about God, just like the majority who refused to believe that the Earth was not the center of the universe, despite compelling evidence to the contrary.

Leave a Reply

